Yuonnes Blog

Sony XL-5200 – Projector lamp Discount.

Posted by hgoise on July 23, 2010

Sony XL-5200 - Projector lamp

Sony XL-5200 – Projector lamp Discount.

Compare & Purchase Sony XL-5200 – Projector lamp at Amazon by clicking here!

List Price: $249.99

Amazon Price: $124.00

Click Here To Purchase At Amazon!

Sony XL-5200 – Projector lamp Description:

Sony’s XL-5200 replacement lamp is designed to replace the original lamp of your Grand WEGA A-Series TVs.

  • Brand: Sony
  • Model: XL-5200
  • Dimensions: 8.00 pounds

Features

  • Brand New OEM compatible Lamp
  • 6 Month Warranty
  • Free UPS Ground Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping M-F by 5pm EST
  • Installed in brand new housing

Customer Reviews:

For the Sony Grand Wega5
I have a Grand Wega TV with about 1 Billion hours on it, well not really but it has survived very well through 2 births and up to toddler years. The TV has taken some serious abuse.

This is a replacement lamp for your rear projection LCD Television. If your led on the front goes red then it means its time for this replacement. I have no idea the number of hours I have on the original but I expect that the TV was used every day 10 hours plus for over 4 years. It has never skipped a beat. Yes this is NOT the cheapest part to replace but it is significantly less than a new Grand Vega television.

Depending on the model you have, replacement is VERY easy, just open the hatch, pull out the old one and pop in the new one. Keep your fingers AWAY from the front glass. As long as your careful this can be done by you.

Thank you for reading my review.

it’s not like the picture2
I just received my new XL-5200 in the mail and thought this purchase was to easy. The shipping was quick and the price was half of what everyone else was charges. I opened the box and found out why, it’s just the bulb folks. There is no housing as it appears in the picture. I can change the bulb myself however if you’re not into electronic stuff than beware, this is false advertising at its best. I re-read the ad and seen no mention that the housing was not included. Thanks for the rip-off

NOT same as pictured…1
I ordered this BULB from samsung parts around Christmas, and the package arrived here in sweden (quite long way of!) a week into the new year. So the delivery was quite quick. I’m afraid that’s where the positive ends though. The product shown (a lamp in its casing) is NOT the product that arrived. I got the bulb, without the casing, and it was only wraped in a piece of plastic – no way to tell if it’s really new, as the page states.
It is probably possible to replace the bulb into the old casing, but I am not comfortable with doing this as I have no experience in how to do it and no way of getting any instructions how to.

Update your pictures and info, please!

Leave a comment