Yuonnes Blog

Bose SoundDock Portable Digital Music System – White Sale-$399.00!

Posted by hgoise on July 27, 2010

Bose SoundDock Portable Digital Music System - White

Bose SoundDock Portable Digital Music System – White Sale-$399.00!

Compare & Purchase Bose SoundDock Portable Digital Music System – White at Amazon by clicking here!

List Price: $399.99

Amazon Price: $399.00

Click Here To Purchase At Amazon!

Bose SoundDock Portable Digital Music System – White Description:

The SoundDock Portable digital music system reproduces music with fullness and clarity unmatched by other battery-powered iPod speakers, from a design even slimmer than the original. Proprietary Bose technologies let you enjoy your iPod out loud in more locations – without compromising sound quality.A rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included) provides more power and longer playing time than most other rechargeable batteries. The rotating dock disappears for storage and protection during transit. And a molded handle makes it easy to carry the system from place to place.Just dock and play. The iPod charges as it plays for uninterrupted music enjoyment. A custom remote easily controls the system and basic iPod functions. Auxiliary input lets you play other portable sources, too.The SoundDock Portable digital music system. Unsurpassed performance and portability for the serious iPod listener – from the most respected name in sound.

  • Color: White
  • Brand: Bose
  • Model: 43091

Features

  • Box Content – SoundDock digital music system, Remote control, Power cord, Power pack and 3 Dock inserts
  • Rich, full sound from a relatively small enclosure
  • Charge your iPod while you listen-without cables or adapters
  • A rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included) provides more power and longer playing time than most other rechargeable batteries
  • Complement your room with a system that blends in with almost any d cor

Customer Reviews:

Portable, but not durable…3
I love my Bose Sounddock. For this reason, I ran to the Bose store to check out the new portable sound dock with iPod in hand. I currently use my Sounddock in different rooms when cleaning/working out/cooking/etc. So it would be such a help to have a Sounddock that was more portable, particularly when moving room to room cleaning and for when I want to work outside this spring.

But I was rather disappointed. It’s simply the old Sounddock with ‘cubby’ to put your hand (I never understood why there wasn’t way to conveniently pick up the old Sounddock) and the dock swivels in. That’s it. AND for that, it’s $100 more. And it’s not durable. When I think ‘portable’, I think it means something that one can take out to a park or when camping. I wouldn’t take this camping…especially since it’s $400.

It’s great that Bose protected the most vulnerable part of the Sounddock (the dock), but I feel like it did nothing to protect the circuitry. Would this survive a drop? I don’t think so. But Bose still makes the best iPod dock there is. The sound is second to none.

Great product, if you have the money to spend!5
The Sound Dock definitely fills a niche. It allows you to hook up that Ipod without tying up any other sound devices… and it sounds awesome!! To get that sound takes a good bit of size and weight… I don’t think their is much chance at any further trade-off, without spending a LOT more money.

The sound is typical Bose, rich, deep, vibrant, etc… I would be careful with the “portable” tag, because of the weight, but if you really need to, you could take it with you. No different than last decade’s “Boom Box”.

I use mine at work, because I really like the sound and it is low impact (just set up on the corner of my desk). I plug the Ipod in when I get to work and I’ve got podcasts, tunes, etc… all day long!

I suppose I could live without it, or have bought a cord to play into my old cd player, but for the money, I found this to be the most elegant and low profile solution. I highly recommend!!

All the best,

Jay

The Best5
Bose doesn’t always have the best in sound but this qualifies as the the best. Simple to use with a great sound.

Leave a comment